Announcing our new Head of School team

We are delighted to announce that for the 2022-2023 academic year, Jack Hayter (L6FOX) will be the new Head of School. The two Deputy Heads of School are Mahima Hansoge (L6WAL) and Hannah Evans (L6BRD).

Head of Sixth Form, Josh Carter, made the announcement following a rigorous application and interview process and congratulated Jack, Mahima and Hannah on their appointment. 

He commended all of the candidates who put themselves forward for the roles: “The Head and I were impressed with the calibre of the applicants; their efforts and abilities are very much recognised and will serve them well in the future.

“The whole year group also deserves credit for dealing with the process in a mature, supportive and thoughtful manner.”

Mr Carter went on to highlight the importance of the Head of School team.

He said: “The Head of School Team play a vital role both within the Sixth Form and as part of the wider school community, managing School Council meetings and meeting regularly with the Headmaster and Head of Sixth Form.

“They support the assembly system and are key representatives for the school on public occasions.”

Jack is excited about the year ahead:  “Mahima, Hannah and and I are looking forward to working with Mr Hartley and representing the student voice in school.”